Slim Thug – “Peaceful” (Single)

Slim Thug has managed to stay independent and relevant for years. Whenever I hear Lupe Fiasco’s “Hip Hop Save My Life” I envision that rapper as Slim Thug, starting his way out rapping to his baby, and now to the masses.

“Peaceful” is the first single off of ‘Hogg life 4: American King’ which is due out August 4th. The song has a classic Houston feel to the production, slowed down just enough to put you in the mood to kick back with a blunt.

“They say “Thugga you gone changed,” I said yeahhh I’m getting better man.”

Which seems to be true. If you are a fan of Slim and have been following his music it seems he is only getting started. The Independent King continues his reign August 4th, You can pre-order the album on iTunes.

In the meantime stream the first single and check out the track list below.

01 “King”
02 “Enemy”
03 “Family”
04 “Get Better”
05 “Hustle”
06 “Get Rich”
07 “They Just Wanna Be Heard” f. Boosie Badazz
08 “IDKY f. X.O.
09 “Real”
10 “Peaceful”
11 “1000” f. Boosie Badazz
12 “Hold Your Head Up”
13 “Love Letter”
14 “He Will”
15 “Chuuch” f. Nikki Lactson

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s